VFW Scout of the Year 

Congratulations go out to Lake Villa Memorial Post 4308 Scouts of the Year Kyle Barhorst and Erin McBriarty who have been selected as Department of Illinois VFW Scouts of the Year!  They will be submitted to VFW National Headquarters!
Annually the Veterans of Foreign Wars awards individuals who are Eagle Scouts, Girls Scout Gold Award Recipients and Venture Summit Award Recipients and/or Sea Scout Quartermasters. 

$5,000 1st Place National Scholarship
$3,000 2nd Place National Scholarship
$1,000 3rd Place National Scholarship